1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. User Access
  4. User Settings and Connections Tutorials

User Settings and Connections Tutorials

  • You manage connected users, assign them languages and menu templates, and log them from the Users module.
  • You can set user access for all users and modules from this module.
  • Each user must have a role. There are three roles:
    • Admin:
      • Allows access to the users’ module.
      • Can grant themselves access rights to all the modules.
    • Users:
      • Cannot access the users’ module.
      • Only has the access rights assigned to them by an Admin user.
    • PoS User:
      • Forces the user to first clock in and open a point-of-sale session before working in QuickEasy BOS.
  • For each user, you must create a separate contact, return to the users’ interface, and link the user to the contact.
  • User access can also be set for a module from its menu button.
  • You may only login to a database from one device at a time. However, you can login to the mobile and desktop app simultaneously.
  • Logins are validated every five minutes. These checks will discontinue sessions if the user has been disabled or has multiple logins.

Navigation: Main Menu > Setup > Users

These tutorials explain how to set user settings and check for connected users.


How to Change a User’s Email Settings 

  1. Navigate to User Access.
  2. Right click the applicable User and select View/Edit User Settings.
  3. If there are no settings, click Add/Update (button).
    1. Click the settings to add (use Ctrl left click to multi select).
    2. Click Add/Update (button) and confirm the addition on the popup.
  4. Edit the settings as follows:
    1. From Address: Type the user’s email address in the Value column.
    2. From Name: Type the name of the person or a description (e.g. Amanda (Customer Support)).
    3. Reply to: Type the email address that users should reply to (e.g. info@company.com).
  5. Click Save (button).

How to Change a User’s Timekeeping Default Mode

  • When a user opens the Mobile App and clicks the Timekeeping button on the main screen, one of three assignments is opened (transactions, projects, or production) and the applicable tasks or transactions are listed.
  • The Timekeeping Default Mode selects which one of the three assignments is opened by default. Users can still access the other assignments from the menu.
  1. Navigate to User Access (Main Menu > Setup > Users).
  2. Right click the applicable User and select View/Edit User Settings from the context menu.
  3. Find the setting Timekeeping > Default Timekeeping Mode.
  4. If the setting is not there, click Add/Update (button).
    1. Click the Timekeeping > Default Timekeeping Mode setting.
    2. Click Add/Update (button) and confirm the addition on the popup.
  5. Click the Value column next to Timekeeping > Default Timekeeping Mode and select one of these options:
    • Transactions: Select this option if the person oversees or deals with transactions (e.g. managers, reps).
    • Project Tasks: Select this option if the person is mostly allocated general tasks that they must complete (e.g. support staff).
    • Production Tasks: Select this option if the person works in production and is mostly allocated production tasks (e.g. if the person operates machinery).
  6. Click Save (button).

How to Check Connected Users 

  1. Navigate to User Access (Main Menu > Setup > Users).
  2. Click Actions (button) > Check Connected Users.
  3. The Connected checkbox is checked for users who are logged in.

How to Sign Out Selected Users 

  1. Navigate to User Access.
  2. Select the User/s you want to sign out (Use Ctrl Left Click to multi-select).
  3. Click Actions (button) > Sign Out Selected Users.
  4. There is no confirmation request. If the user is signed out, this message is displayed: User was signed out successfully.
    • Note: Users access is only checked every five minutes, therefore, active users are not signed out immediately.

How to Grant a User Permission to Export Documents

  1. Navigate to User Access (Main Menu > Setup > Users).
  2. Right click the applicable User and click View/Edit User Settings on the context menu.
  3. Click Add/Update (button) to add the setting:
    1. Click the setting: General > Enable Export (.csv, .xlsx, .html).
    2. Click Add/Update (button).
    3. Confirm the update.
    4. Click the X in the corner to close the popup.
  4. Find the setting on the list and check the checkbox in the Value column.
  5. Click Save (button).

Learn More

  1. Understanding User Access and Settings: Explains how user access works and describes the available settings.
  2. User Access by Module: Explains the interface from which user access can be set for a specific module.
  3. User Access by User: Explains the interface from which a user’s access can be set for all the modules.
  4. User Access Interface: Explains the Users setup interface.
  5. User Access Setup Tutorials: These tutorials explain how to grant user access and how to allocate menu templates and languages.
  6. User Access Tutorials: These tutorials explain how to set and edit user access to the various modules.